New Lists

Tales of battles, princesses, horses, swords and wizards..in a table-top setting.

Moderators: MorGrendel, hypo

MorGrendel
Warlord

New Lists

Post by MorGrendel »

Hello Thomas,
Per your comment in tale of 4 Gamers, I thought I'd break off an give you some advice here.
I'm taking your Starter Set to be a battalion so here's a good starting list, based on what you have. (FYI, I'm not a Bretonian expert)

500 points

1 Paladin, (General; Knight's Vow; Hand Weapon; Lance; Heavy Armour)
1 Royal Pegasus (Flyer; Stomp; Swiftstride)
1 Enchanted Shield

20 Men-at-Arms (Peasant's Duty; Musician Mus; Standard Bearer Std; Hand Weapon; Polearm;
Light Armour; Shield)

16 Peasant Bowmen (Peasant's Duty; Hand Weapon; Longbow; Braziers; Defensive Stakes)

5 Knights of the Realm (Knight's Vow; Standard Bearer Std; Barding; Hand Weapon; Lance;
Heavy Armour; Shield)
1 Gallant (Hand Weapon; Lance; Heavy Armour; Shield)
6 Warhorse (Swiftstride)
Mor Grendel
If only I had an enemy bigger than my apathy.

Noli nothis permittere te terere.
Titus
Galatian Citizen

Re: New Lists

Post by Titus »

You have to have a Std Bearer in a Brettonian Army. No french dare go outside with out their white flag.
~Titus, the Thawed

"Me and Abed have an agreement, if one of us dies we stage it to look like a suicide caused by the unjust cancellation of Firefly." ~Troy
Titus
Galatian Citizen

Post by Titus »

You have to have a Std Bearer in a Brettonian Army. No frenchmen dare go outside with out their white flag.
~Titus, the Thawed

"Me and Abed have an agreement, if one of us dies we stage it to look like a suicide caused by the unjust cancellation of Firefly." ~Troy
MorGrendel
Warlord

Post by MorGrendel »

You can even reach for 1000 points with that (Again may not be the best army)(Also, I thought you said you bought a green knight, if not you need one more mounted model to be your damsel).

1 Lord (General; Knight's Vow; Hand Weapon; Lance; Heavy Armour)